medienfrische Logo

new media & experimental art days

bschlabertal.
may 26- june 21, 2023

tirol

At the interdisciplinary art festival medienfrische media art meets secluded

Village life in the municipality of Pfafflar in Tyrol on each other. The small and far-flung community of 90 souls is transformed by the media freshness into an experimental field in the midst of the high Alps. The focus is on contemporary developments in the media sector, the art world, science and the business sector. The quiet Bschlabertal is transformed into a place of work for 30 days.

medienfrische Logo

<--menü <--menue <--meniu <--menú

new media & experimental art days

bschlabertal.
may 26 - june 21, 2023

tirol

At the interdisciplinary art festival medienfrische media art meets secluded

Village life in the municipality of Pfafflar in Tyrol on each other. The small and far-flung community of 90 souls is transformed by the media freshness into an experimental field in the midst of the high Alps. The focus is on contemporary developments in the media sector, the art world, science and the business sector. The quiet Bschlabertal is transformed into a place of work for 30 days.

Showroom

soon it will start!

The artists of medienfrische 2023 have been determined!

open call 2023

We are looking for (inter)national artists for the media-fresh artists-in-residence program. Apply now until March 12, 2023 and find out more here.

THAT IS THE MEDIENFRISCHE

New media and experimental art find their place in a remote Alpine valley and mix with traditional ways of living and working. But what is the idea behind medienfrische and to what extent does this encounter enrich the population, the region and art itself?

what is bschlabs?

At 1400 m above sea level, in a remote side valley in the Tyrolean Außerfern, is the location of medienfrische, the Bschlabertal. In addition to Bschlabs as the main location, there are also many venues and artist residencies in the village of Boden and in the particularly high Pfafflar.

errlicht

Will-o'-the-wisps still appear in legends and fairy tales on all continents of the earth. However, the brighter our world is illuminated, the rarer they can be perceived. The Bschlabertal is a dark continent. In it, there is hardly any light pollution, and it is rich in errant legends and tales, which we will bring back to light in 2023.

timetable

The 2023 program will be announced here shortly.

who is behind it?

What would an art festival be without the people behind the ideas and their implementation? In addition to the medienfrische team, it is above all the residents of the Bschlabertal who make a major contribution to this unique project. It is created in close cooperation with the people who live there before, during and after the festival.

Medienfrische Logo

new media & experimental art days

bschlabertal.
26. mai– 21. juni 2023

tirol

Bei dem interdisziplinären Kunstfestival medienfrische treffen Medienkunst und abgeschiedenes

Dorfleben in der Gemeinde Pfafflar in Tirol aufeinander. Die kleine und weit verspränkelte 90 Seelen Gemeinde verwandelt sich durch die medienfrische in ein Experimentierfeld inmitten der Hochalpen. Im Fokus stehen zeitgenössischen Entwicklungen im Medienbereich, der Kunstwelt, der Wissenschaft und dem Wirtschaftsbereich. Das ruhige Bschlabertal verwandelt sich für 30 Tage zu einem Ort des Arbeitens.

Medienfrische Logo

<--menü <--menue <--meniu <--menú

new media & experimental art days

bschlabertal.
26. mai – 21. juni 2023

tirol

Bei dem interdisziplinären Kunstfestival medienfrische treffen Medienkunst und abgeschiedenes

Dorfleben in der Gemeinde Pfafflar in Tirol aufeinander. Die kleine und weit verspränkelte 90 Seelen Gemeinde verwandelt sich durch die medienfrische in ein Experimentierfeld inmitten der Hochalpen. Im Fokus stehen zeitgenössischen Entwicklungen im Medienbereich, der Kunstwelt, der Wissenschaft und dem Wirtschaftsbereich. Das ruhige Bschlabertal verwandelt sich für 30 Tage zu einem Ort des Arbeitens.

Schauraum

galerie | projekt: GO TELL IT ON THE MOUNTAIN

“GO TELL IT ON THE MOUNTAIN” ist eine Erweiterung der Sinnspruchtafeln (Weg der Sinne) – ein Projekt von Lisa Kortschak.

open call 2023

Wir suchen (inter)nationale Künstler*innen für das medienfrische artists-in-residence Programm. Bewerbt euch jetzt bis zum 12. März 2023. Hier gibts mehr Infos dazu.

das ist die medienfrische

Neue Medien und experimentelle Kunst finden ihren Platz in einem abgelegenen Alpental und vermischen sich mit traditionellen Lebens- und Arbeitsweisen. Doch was ist die Idee hinter der medienfrische und inwiefern bereichert dieses Zusammentreffen die Bevölkerung, die Region und die Kunst selbst?

was ist bschlabs?

Auf 1400 m Höhe, in einem abgelegenen Seitental im Tiroler Außerfern, befindet sich mit dem Bschlabertal die Location der medienfrische. Neben Bschlabs als Hauptort gibt es auch im Dorf Boden und im besonders hoch gelegenen Pfafflar viele Spielorte und artist residencies.

irrlicht

Irrlichter erscheinen in Sagen und Märchen heute noch auf allen Kontinenten der Erde. Je heller allerdings unsere Welt ausgeleuchtet wird, desto seltener sind sie wahrnehmbar. Das Bschlabertal ist ein dunkler Kontinent. In ihm gibt es kaum Lichtverschmutzung, und es ist reich an irrlichternden Sagen und Erzählungen, die wir 2023 wieder ans Licht holen.

timetable

Das Programm 2023 wird hier in Kürze bekannt gegeben.

wer steckt dahinter?

Was wäre ein Kunstfestival ohne die Menschen, die hinter den Ideen und deren Umsetzung stehen? Neben dem Team der medienfrische tragen aber vor allem die Bewohner*innen des Bschlabertals einen großen Teil zu diesem einzigartigen Projekt bei. Es entsteht in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Menschen, die vor, während und nach dem Festival dort leben.